MLB releases new spring training schedule, Phillies start March 18

0

With the lockout over, the Phillies return to Clearwater.

Players are already arriving ahead of the mandatory reporting date on Sunday, and MLB released the revised spring schedule Friday afternoon.

The new Grapefruit League schedule will vary by region. West Coast Florida clubs will play at least 17 games over 21 days between each other, and East Coast teams will play at least 15 on their side of the state.

The Phillies will play 19 exhibition games before Opening Day on April 7. Their first spring game is scheduled for Friday, March 18 in Detroit at Lakeland.

The full Phillies spring schedule is below (note that times are to be determined).

Date Match Location
Fri 18 March PHI @ DET Lakeland, Florida
Sat 19 March TOR @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Sun 20 March PHI @ ATL North Port, Florida
Monday March 21 [email protected] Tampa, Florida
Tue 22 March DET @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Wed 23 March TOR @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Thu 24 March PHI @ PIT Bradenton, Florida
Fri, March 25 [email protected] Clearwater, Florida
Sat 26 March PHI @ DET Lakeland, Florida
Sun 27 March PHI @ TOR Dunedin, Florida
Monday, March 28 th BAL @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Wed 30 March DET @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Thu 31 March [email protected] Clearwater, Florida
Fri, April 1 [email protected] Sarasota, Florida
Sat 2 April PHI @ TOR Dunedin, Florida
Sun April 3 DET @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Monday april 4th [email protected] Tampa, Florida
Tue, April 5 PIT @ PHI Clearwater, Florida
Wed 6 April PHI @ TB St. Petersburg, Florida (Tropicana Land)

Admittedly, this is not the most important position. How about some shots of Bryce Harper and co. in Clearwater?

The baseball is on! Rejoice!


Follow Nick on Twitter: @itssnick

Like us on facebook: Philly Voice Sports



Source link

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.